Fear and Loathing in the Laundry Room

2005-02-22, 12:48 a.m.

Just when I'm about to have a little faith in human beings, somebody fucks it all up for the rest of you.

Somebody pried their way into the locked laundry room, reefed on the washer and dryer change thingies with a crowbar and stole all the money in the washer and dryer. Oh, and they also totally wrecked the machines so nobody else could do laundry.

WHY CAN'T WE HAVE NICE THINGS???

Seriously, I have had just about enough laundry-related mishaps in my life. I've had clothes stolen, soap-suds bubbling into the kitchen, soap stolen, roommates too stupid to understand that lint-traps need to be emptied, that whole poop thing, and now this.

PLUS! Whoever did this would have to live in the building because you can't get into the building without a key. Dandy. I know I feel safe! Who wants margaritas? I hear they help you forget that somebody in your building is desperate enough for money that they will steal quarters and loonies from laundry machines.

I know I've expounded on this very topic previously in this journal, but people? Suck. The only thing I had to look forward to this week was going to work in clean clothes. Now? Not so much.

I am totally calling my landlord tomorrow morning to bitch. I'm gonna be like "Hi, yeah. Joe! It's me. Just wondering if you could send somebody over to question all the shitasses who live up in this thing about where they were between 7:30 and 11:00 p.m. last night. Yeah, cause, see, somebody broke your washing machine and dryer to get at the money and I have a giant splash of mud on the back of my pants that needs to not be there by tomorrow at 9 p.m. How about it?"

Hell, they don't even need to send anybody. Just give me that authority. I'll totally get up in their grills. But they'll never suspect me. I'll go fucking Columbo on their asses!

"So you don't know who messed up these machines? Okay. Thanks for your time. Ahhhh, one more thing... didn't you, in fact, mention to Mrs. O'Houle that you had it in for this machine? That it had cheated you out of quarters before? That you were going to get back at it? Isn't that right?"

Sigh.

If anybody with the power to do something about this is listening: I want a washer and dryer for my birthday. Thanks.

**********

So, yet another one of my heros died. Hunter S. Thomspon killed himself yesterday. Thanks a lot, you selfish bastard. I can't think of anything else to say about it. I'm too angry. Plus, I said it elsewhere.

**********


Tube: Depressing info-mercials.
Text: Fear and Loathing, what else? Tunes: Arcade Fire - Funeral



0 have spoken





���