I'b sdill sick. Ugh.

2005-04-19, 10:52 a.m.

How DARE you interrupt Sesame Street for the announcement of the new Pope, CBC? How DARE YOU!

Especially when I'm sick. And oh, holy God am I ever sick. I woke up this morning with both of my sinuses completely blocked. Like, I had to painfully blow my nose blocked.

I took two advil Cold and Sinus and then I sat on the couch cross-legged with a blanket drapped over me like a hood, crumpled, snotty kleenex littering my blanketed landscape, watching something called Boo-bah on PBS. I don't know what Boo-bahs are, really, except off-shoots of the tela-tubbies. They're kinda blobs and their entire repertoire (as far as I can tell from watching one episode) consists of running and falling while making noises. They're colourful and furry looking and I had a brief day-dream where I skinned one and wrapped myself in its fur all "I am the lizard queen!" Daydream, hallucination, whatever.

I realized I didn't have any milk and how am I supposed to have my frickin' tomato soup without milk? Make it with water? I THINK NOT! I make it with milk and a dollop of cheese whiz melted in it like my mom used to make. Awwww. Mom. I want my mommy. She would phone in for me, you know?

Don't you hate phoning in sick to work? They make you feel so bad. Like, if you were really sick, they'd have to phone you cause you shouldn't even have the energy to pick up the phone. Instead of being sick. I try not to phone in sick a lot. And not because I'm one of those people who thinks the work world stops turning because me and my germs couldn't haul our asses into the office. More because I don't like colds defeating me. I like to medicate my way through them. Which is why I just took two contacs on top of my advil cold and sinus, which just wasn't cutting it. Yeah, I'm mixing meds to beat this cold. I'm sure that's bad, but you don't underSTAND, fothermuckers!

I will not let this cold take me down! No way, no how. I'm like the Kimora Lee Simmons of cold fighting. I will beat a cold's ass, bitches! Or maybe I'll lay down for a few minutes and then find something to wear that doesn't scream "hospice patient."

Oh, Much Music, the only channel I thought I could count on for no pope coverage just broke into Cribs with a "very important message." And I was like "ah, hells no!" But then, the news person thingy (I can't be bothered to learn their names) was like "Paris Hilton live at Much!" Mark it on your calendar, people. Paris. On Much.

I may get a little loopy later today. I kind of want some tea from Tim Horton's and a big bottle of spring water and a giant box of kleenex.

I was going to take the train early to the box office and buy two tix for the Donnas when they play here Thursday. But if I'm still sick then, I think I'll probably just skip it. But I shouldn't be sick by then. I should have no problem. This is just a stubborn head cold. A particularly virulent straing of head cold. With mucous.

AUGHHHHHH!!!! *Punches self in head.*

P.S. Don't worry about my picatures. My good friend who designed Geek Chic for me assures me they'll be back up soon.


0 have spoken





���