I want to be tan, not orange

2005-05-16, 11:10 a.m.

I should really be getting ready for work and running around trying to dry my hair, but I don't want to take the bus.

I just want to sit here, type out this entry, maybe walk to the store and get some oreos, have a glass of milk and more oreos than I should eat and watch daytime television, to which we all know I am addicted.

I had to work last night so we could cover the Survivor finale. Because god forbid we be the only paper with no Survivor results. Okay. So. Survivor. How dumb is Ian? "I'll only climb down from this buoy I've been hanging from for almost 12 hours if you take Katie to the finals and not me!" Tom: Okee-dokee. Ian says he wants to win back respect and friendship is more important than money. And then he cries. Look, you dolphin-training wuss! With a million bucks, you could buy friends and respect! Gah!

But I digress.

I went tanning this morning. And I don't want to hear about how I'm ruining my skin and cancer in a box and all that. Because I know. I know, all right? I was a big "Ewww! Fake and bake? So dangerous. So bad!"

But now, I'm going surfing and I don't want to look like the Michellin Man. I want to look like the Michellin Man with a tan.

I have a question about tanning though. I go in naked except for a thong because, well, I don't know. What if the salon burned down? I couldn't fathom running out completely nude, but if I had a thong...

Anyway, my big problem is my breasts. When you lay on your back without a bra on, and you have large breasts, they sort of... fall apart. Ahem. So. There's that. I'm going to have a very tan valley in between my breasts and white boobs. But then, I guess those beds curve around. It's not like my boobs are resting on either side of my body. They're just, spread a little bit.

Okay. I've talked enough about my boobs and now I really do have to go get ready. Shit.

0 have spoken





���