I have boobs. I watch the tube. A lot.

2006-10-06, 10:42 a.m.

I am so happy to be going home! But I wish I had a little more time to prepare. I stayed up reeeeeaaaallly late last night with some of my cohorts, planning and plotting about our latest venture: Boob Tube: Mean girls, idiot box.

Check it out for all things TV related. Also, if you ever wanted me punished, I am watching Ghost Whisperer. It really is too bad to not make fun of.

So yes. Up late and now, I'm paying for that because my very good friend who is taking me home got off work early and wants to leave at noon. Oy! I still have to do laundry, shower, tidy my apartment, run some last minute errands and convince some poor soul to look in on the Chairman while I'm gone. I am doing all this on four hours of sleep. If you had a cup of Tim Hortons coffee in your hand, I would take it from you and punch you in the face if you tried to get it back.

I don't know how good our seats are for the Rolling Stones, but I can't wait. Seriously. I'm giddy! I want to be able to see every line on their faces, every minute they've lived. I want to see every hooker, every needle, every bottle. Try as I might to maintain my cool, I can't help it. They are the Rolling Stones after all. I mean, they've lived and shit. I mean, when your two most famous members have to deny rumours of Mars bar orgies and palm tree climbing, I really think you can say you've made the big time.

Now if you will excuse me, I must take a moment of pure, unbridled schadenfreude to cackle maniacally to myself and shed a single, solitary tear for the world's richest, most obnoxious bastard: Mr. Conrad Black. You deserve everything you get and I hope you end up in prison and lose all your money and die. Thanks for singlehandedly changing Canada's media landscape for the worse and paving the way for even more heartless bastards to take your plundering to a new level. My hat, sir, is off. And hopefully being used to beat you about your head.

I should also mention my very cute Go Pirates! shirt arrived today from Glarkware. I felt like the coolest kid in the cave at work yesterday. And I made a new ironic t-shirt friend! One of the editors on cityside proudly told me he got a "Wolfram and Hart: Attorneys at law" shirt and I laughed and laughed because that is totally the kind of shirt he would get.

0 have spoken





���