It's a sucky life, charlie brown.

2003-01-06, 11:53 a.m.

"I've had a wonderful time, but this wasn't it."

- Groucho Marx

So yeah. Another entry I've been dreading. Not for months. More like weeks.

I've been laid off. And I couldn't be happier. I hate this place with the fire of a thousand burning nuns. I hate it more. It's like the lamest city that ever lamed. It's lameville. And the paper I work at is like, the landlord of Lame Towers. Excuse me. Slum lord. I mean, I didn't get into this business to write ad copy, which is really all I've been doing.

I have freelance opportunities and stories to work on. Plenty. I'm not worried. I don't want to move back in with my parents, but it could be worse. They might not have Internet access.

So yeah. I have two more weeks left here. I don't want to have two weeks. After the innitial shock, I wanted to jump and skip and run like a little school girl. But I need money, so I have to work. And I have to inform the student loan people that they can't have any of it.

More later.



0 have spoken





���