In fact, I want all your money.

2004-06-08, 11:51 p.m.

Ha-ha-ha-haaaa! Remember last entry when I was all "Oh, I'm not poor and I can afford things like cable tv again!"

Yeah. No I can't. Through a series of misadventures (ie: Going to Calgary to buy some clothes that fit me properly and a pair of unneccessary but totally cute shoes.) I have spent the lonesome $200 I had managed to save. Just. Like. That. I'm back to eating ichiban and drinking weak tea! Just like Sarah Crewe! But it wouldn't be a good entry if I didn't spread this bad mood around and detail the ways in which being poor both sucks and blows. So without further adieu I can't afford to do the following:

Get cable ( I don't really care, as I've missed almost every episode of everything this year, but summer re-runs would be new to me)

Fix my car

Phone anybody ever again

Take books out of the library (late fines. Oops.)

Rent videos (Late fines. Again. Not oops. Blockbuster can kiss my ass.)

Buy a bus pass

Go for a beer (Perhaps the greatest injustice of all)

Eat

Go to the gym (Although, since I'm not eating, this is just a dandy arrangement.)

Arrange a vacation (I can't go on the boat trip up the Shuswap I was invited on next week. I'm still holding out for a surf-trip to Tofino)

Buy an air conditioner (Two days into this bloody summer and I'm already lamenting my apartment)

Send my resume to Calgary to get a job that will pay me better(Actually, this part is not true since I just culled a batch of regrettable CDs from my collection �among them Dave Matthews Band and Collective Soul� and sold them)

Buy new clothes (Shorts and skirts would be good)

Pay my lawyer (who is surely sending a collection agency out to beat my ass as we speak)

Buy a computer (The traditional argument of 'but I waaaaaaaant it!' really doesn't work when it's just me. I turn myself down so easily.)

Buy a new, bigger bed that has a frame and a headboard and doesn't sit directly on the floor

Wash my clothes (But my method of wearing things I normally wouldn't even try because I have no clean clothes has opened my eyes to the fact that those gym visits were not in vain and I can actually fit into some things I had almost totally given up on.)

Go see the new Harry Potter movie (I'm not a fangirl, but I've read all the books, think they're quite good and really, Rickman and Thewlis? Speaking together? Should I just melt into a puddle of goo right now?)

And there you have it. I'm poor. It bites. Go figure.

Tunes: Neko Case - Furnace Room Lullaby. My comfort listening.

Tube: I've been watching my tapes of Cupid. Was I the only one who ever watched this show when it was originally on? Ummm...on Saturday night? At nine? Soooo...yes.

Text Half Asleep In Frog Pyjamas by Tom Robbins and The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King. Having a hard time getting into the Robbins book, but that's what happens all the time when I read him. I'm bored, bored, bored and then WAMMO! The nun has sex with the main character and renounces her vows and decides to fight the pope! Karazay!



0 have spoken





���