For sale: One conscience. Hardly used.

2002-10-23, 2:39 p.m.

I am a bad person. Today, I honked at an old person who was stopping to put his seatbelt on in the parking lot lane. HELLO! Put it on before you pull out, grandpa! See, there it is again! My bad side! Seems like my good side is getting pretty thin while my bad side is all "I've been pumping iron and I'm gonna git you sucka!"

Sigh.

My life is like a really crappy enhanced CD. I mean, why do you need to enhance the suck? So it can suck on a whole 'nother level, of course. That's the turn things have taken and I'm not sure why.

I am lathargic and bored and tired and cranky and uninterested in my job (which is a pretty darn interesting one) and I haven't been eating right or getting enough exercise or fresh air or anything. I'm broke and I have nothing to show for it except a car that leaks oil and inspires me to grand moments of road rage. Case in point, my early morning honking spasm today.

I'm getting letters from the credit card people saying "Give us money!" Even though I just fucking paid them money the other goddamn day! More money than I even hoped to pay them! I mean, if you're expecting $50 and somebody gives you $80, that's good. You should thank them. Not send them angry notes like "Your account is in serious arears please contact us immediately." Dude. You're lucky you're getting anything at all! I didn't pay you for like four months in a row! Remember that? Those were some lean times! And while we're on the topic: What the hell made you give me a credit card in the first place? I was a student with no income! None! So I used my credit card to buy myself a bus pass. And food! And I didn't even buy GOOD food! I went grocery shopping at Wal-Mart, ferchrissakes!

Ahem. Sorry. Okay. I'm done my little rant.

But really, what is up with all the suckitude lately? Things were looking up and then....not so much.

It's this damn province, I bet. I'm telling you, ever since I came out here it's been one steady stream of crap. It doesn't hurt that I hate it here.

I know I said I'd try, but really, would anybody hate me if I just said "The hell with it!" and left for parts west of here? I would sell my soul for a job in Saskatoon right about now. MY SOUL! You demons listening to that? it's for sale! Cheap!

Oh, and my adventures with the Poh-lice will be going up soon too. Work has been busy. Stupid civic election.

I'm reading: My new Canadian Geographic magazine.

I'm listening to: The mix tape I made for Janner Boy. It goes out tomorrow. It includes tracks by dolly parton and Tim Curry singing Sweet Transvestite. There's a picture of Giles in drag on the cover. Hee!

I'm watching: MD's baby. Mmmmmm. Naked Hannah. Naked Fichtner. Naked Fannah.



0 have spoken





���