Nuts!

2003-05-22, 4:31 p.m.

I guess my eyebrows were all mussed up. Dammit. I didn't get the job.

I totally jinxed myself by posting that previous entry. At least, that's why I'm choosing to believe. Because finally, I phoned him and he was like "Yeah, we filled both positions. Wish we had more open. We'll keep your name here in case we have any openings." They won't have any positions open in the near future. That's not the way things work.

Frankly, I'm with my pal the Stunted Diva who signed my guestbook with a nice sentiment that I'd like to share with y'all. She suggested that we say "screw getting jobs!" Instead, we're going to go hang out by the power plant to gain mutant powers, which we'll then use to wreak havoc on the idiots who didn't hire us! I think it's a fabulous idea! And frankly, coupled with an earlier guestbook entry from Slippin' Mickey's who suggested that we combine our powers to fight the forces of evil. Or good, we'd make a great Team Evil. I think we've found our calling! Whaddaya say, girls? Let's get together to think up costumes over vodka slimes, kay? Obviously, spandex is out and leather is too hard to clean. Perhaps we could go with a nice, cotton/poly blend? Something wash and wear. Also, we'll need somebody rich (and preferably good looking) to finance our super-villain team. Like Ben Affleck in Daredevil, only less bland, more good looking, and more evil. Start thinking of your aliases and pin your hair back to see what you'd look like in a wig. Wigs are necessities in the super-villain-spy world, don't ya know?

I got a nice e-mail from my friend A-Ron whom is a faithful reader and J-School buddy. She recently sold out and is having a marvelous time convincing me to do the same. I've decided that I'm going to apply for PR jobs too now. Widen the scope and all that. Bigger salary, less hassles, an office. I'd really like that a lot. I'd really like not having to worry about bills. Plus, with all my extra time, I could write other things that actually mean something to me. Like this website. Oh, diary! Remember when I had ideals and principles? Remember? It wasn't so long ago.

Oh, A-Ron also mentioned that now, I won't have to live in Prince Albert. Which is a fine way of looking at things. It was a dirty, dirty city, y'all. Here's to hoping for better things soon.

"There are no absolutes in life, only in Vodka." - Mike Kellerman, Homicide: Life on the Streets.

"I choose Vodka. And Chaka Khan." -Bridget Jones, Bridget Jones' Diary.

0 have spoken





���