In which I complain about CSI: Miami. Again.

2005-04-18, 11:03 p.m.

I'b sick. By dose is sduffed up. By head hurds. I hade id whed I hab do walk hobe ad I'b sick.

Okay. Enough of that. I am sick, but typing like that is making me ill.

I just watched CSI: Miami. Twice in a row. You know you're sick when...

Yeah. Through the magic of time zones and technology, my friend and I watched it together. But I live in Southern Alberta and he lives in Southern California. For that reason, we shall call him Spicoli.

The impetus for this chat was basically that CSI: Miami was on and we couldn't stop watching it. Mainly because David Caruso's black, black lizard eyes suck you into the souless void of hell where you watch CSI: Miami FOREVER.

Spicoli: David Caruso sure is a dramatic bitch, ain't he?

Zooby: This would be an almost good show if it weren't for him.

Spicoli: I really don't know why I watch it.

Zooby: I used to watch because of Rory Cochrane's character.

Spicoli: Maybe it's the busty Cuban chick.

Zooby: But now he dead. Hmmm, this lab tech is kinda hot. For a nerd.

Spicoli: I've not seen this one, but there's no way you could hook up with someone that hott via text messaging.

Zooby: As if text messaging is used like that!

Spicoli: I wish I had $1 for every dramatic pause he makes. I'd be a kajillionaire.

Zooby: I wish I had $1 for every sentence that came out of his mouth phrased like a question. I'd be a bazillionaire, wouldn't I?

Zooby: God! He's restraining himself this week. Every single sentence he says could go like this: Weren't you? Was he? Aren't you? Won't you?

Zooby: FUCK YOU!

Spicoli: Lance Armstrong is the killer?

Zooby: No, that's the dude who supposedly killed Caine's brother.

Spicoli: TIN MAN?

Zooby: Yes! Oh God. We watch this show too much.

Spicoli: We do.

Zooby: We've crossed the line from: "I watch it every once in awhile."

Spicoli: To: "I know the drug nick name of the main character's brother."

Zooby: Sad.

Spicoli: But I love making fun of him!

Zooby: Me too!

Spicoli: My wife and I LOVE to mock him.

Zooby: I once mocked the Caruso so hard that my mom forbid me to watch the show with her ever again.

Spicoli: She was defending him?

Zooby: Dude. She has some residual NYPD Blue love.

Spicoli: Didn't they show his naked ass every week?

Zooby: I know. You'd think she'd be angry that he turned her off the male ass for life. Especially considering Jimmy Smits' ass followed. That was a far, far better ass.

Spicoli: It would have to be.

Zooby: I think she loves Jimmy Smits, but in a way she doesn't understand. He keeps replacing craggy, old white guys on her favourite shows.

Spicoli: She likes the West Wing then?

Zooby: Yeah. I don't know why. Except maybe that Jimmy Smits is on it. And his ass is sure to follow. Thank God they never showed Sheen's ass.

Spicoli: He's opening doors to worlds she never knew existed.

Zooby: Ass worlds ... Okay, does this seem to be wrapping up a little too neatly on CSI here?

Spicoli: they're like..."shit, running out of time!"

Zooby: Of COURSE it was her shady brother! He's latino and bald!"

Spicoli: GIVE ME BACK MY BADGE.

Zooby: GIVE ME BACK MY BADGE!* whichIlostaftersleepingwithyoursisterwhoIjustmetexceptweweren'tsleepingweweresortofmashedupagainstabuildingaftermeetingonlineandpropositioningeachotherthroughtextmessaging."

Spicoli: Bring out the jean evidence! Uh, it's like fingerprints."

Zooby: Good thing he was wearing Chip and Peppers.

Spicoli: Wow. Fascinating teevee. Typing. It's what made War Games a classic

Zooby: Hee. Next week on CSI: Miami: The chief learns the asdgjkl; row!

********************

It goes on from there, our conversation. If you can believe it, we watched the whole thing. I apologize if this recreated the show in any way shape or form for you people who caught a brief moment and were trying to forget it.


text: Helter Skelter. I had a bloody, bloody dream the other night. I'm going to mark it off to reading this book, which is seriously creeping me out.
tunes: Hot Hot Heat - Make Up the Breakdown.
tube: Spanglish. Gripper rented it last weekend and it was awesome. So there, you Sandler hatahs. So. There.


0 have spoken





���