Fametracker 2: The Heretics

2003-01-10, 12:58 p.m.

So here we go again with a large cariety of quotes from Fametrackers from all corners of the globe. I'm going to quote InvincibleGirl and say "Man, we're all a bunch of funny motherfuckers." Cause we are. Most of these are from Suzycreamcheese who keeps impeccable records. Praise her, y'all.
-Zooby.

� But I really came here to post a reply I made, when a friend asked me why I'm not interested in politics. "How can I care about politics when Mariah Carey's losing her mind a little bit more each day?" If celeb schadenfraude is wrong, I don't wanna be right.
FemmeFatale--Feb. 19, 2002

� He may not do half time shows but if I decided to have an awards show in my living room, Lenny Kravitz would be the first to RSVP.
Marla Singer--Feb. 10, 2002

� I always make it a point to never see a film that uses Queen's Under Pressure in their ad campaign.
DonVito Skolione--Feb. 22, 2002

� The thing that bothers me the most about the [Carrot Top] figure skating commercial is how terrifyingly narrow his hips are. Maybe that explains his popularity with the sorostitutes - the lack of body mass allows more tpm (thrusts per minute) than actual human men are capable of.
Possalaqua--Feb. 22, 2002

� In The Deep End, there's a scene where Tilda Swinton stuffs some evidence or something into a perfectly ordinary green plastic garbage can. The middle-aged lady sitting in front of me just couldn't contain herself, and said (not whispered) to her husband, "She has the same garbage cans as we do!".
Peacefrog--March 12, 2002

� The two most overrated voices in rock history are (IMOH) Robert Plant (the male Janis Joplin) and Janis Joplin (the female Robert Plant).
Navin--March 20, 2002

� I actually got the giggles last night because every time I surfed past The Ten Commandments, it was the exact same scene: some Anne Francis type was all dolled up and on a litter of some sort, grasping HestonMoses by his arm or hip and telling him what a big hunk of burnin' Child of Israel he was (how come we never covered those parts of the story in Sunday school huh?), and he'd shrug her off and mutter something about having seen the Power of the Lord. It was like Matt Groening wrote it.
Nancypalooza--April 1, 2002

� When I said people who can't spell don't belong on Fametracker, what I really meant was: I come to Fametracker because of all the smart people here. People who can't spell are dumb.
Riddlemay--April 2, 2002

� The "paradiggum" cracked me up, too, because it reminded me of 1) Julia Roberts pronouncing "loquacious" as "lo-quish-us" and 2) my own idiot boss, for whom the words "retina" and "rectum" are indistinguishable. (Seriously. Pity me, please.)
moochie--April 5, 2002

� Can we assume he gets the Visine and the Preparation H mixed up, too?
Bunnyman--April 5, 2002

� I don't know if Kristie Alley in real life is nuts but those Pier One ads make her look deranged beyond belief. What's the idea: "shop where the crazy people go?"
ideefixe--April 5, 2002

� Men should not cry in public. No, they should do what Bill [Maher] does: Wait for the hooker to leave, curl up in a ball on the motel bed and then gently cry yourself to sleep.
DonVito Skolione--April 6, 2002

� If there is a waiting room in hell you know they'll be playing "Don't Worry, Be Happy". The only good thing I can say about it is on a long drive home from the Maryland seashore, a friend and I made up about 140 filthy verses to that song.
TransWarpDrive--April 15, 2002

� It wasn't necessary for Hugh Grant to end up with Kristin Scott Thomas, but anything would have been preferable to the "happy" ending with Two-by-Four McDowell. "Oh, are my synapses firing? I hadn't noticed."
Mikeski--April 15, 2002

� You see, tampons are entirely responsible for the women's movement. Tampons were there man, when we burned our bras and when we partied in the rain. There's no way we could do that with pads!
LaComtesse--April 20, 2002

� Re: tampons. YES! And though they are embarrassing and should only be discussed in whispers, we should SHOUT with glee, because tampons allow us to waterski, horseback ride, skydive, and climb Mt. Everest every day of the month!!!
Lula Carson--April 20, 2002

� But, most importantly (according to tampon commercials), they allow women to do crotch-revealing high kicks while wearing white linen pants. Because all women do that, regularly, especially when discussing the glory of tampons! Hooray! Yay!
Pachinko--April 20, 2002

� We call them "man-children". As in, "Oh no, it's that man-child Osment again!"
Kochanski--April 25, 2002

� And, could Tom Cruise try a little harder to prove to us that he really wants to "climb Mount Everest," cure cancer, skydive naked over Jupiter, and achieve UNBELIEVABLE feats of masculinity? Because he's really manly, and tough, and hard-working, and Jesus Christ, is he ever heterosexual.
--Lula Carson April 26, 2002

� In the tradition of Natalie Cole's macabre opportunism with Nat King Cole's old masters, Lisa Lopes' voice will wind up spliced with Tupac's in some hideous duet over some old Huey Lewis sample or something.
Mrs. Teasley--April 26, 2002

� Clipper, I think that correct product name is Vagisil, but I like Vaginasal much better. There's a product hybrid I'd like to see: "Cures itchy hoo hoo and post-nasal drip!"
Pachinko--April 27, 2002

� Let's talk Hugh Grant. You want one note? I'll show you one note. A career carved out of the "wittering, amiable, bumbling Englishman" routine which was getting old about twenty minutes into Four Weddings And A Funeral. Never in the run of human history has a man been so absurdly overcompensated for having a simpering voice and unmanageable hair.
Dread Pirate Roberts--May 11, 2002

� I guess there are people who hate shopping and the Bay thinks that when they see the sign they'll go "Oh! Shopping is good! Here I've been living under the false notion that it sucks my left one! Thank goodness you set me straight!"
zooby--May 11, 2002

� And Mel Gibson. I hate him personally (inasmuch as I can hate a stranger personally). I hate his work (Braveheart - crap; The Patriot - horseshit, I couldn't even sit through it; What Women Want - looks too shitty even to contemplate seeing). I hate his smarmy hero posturing. I hate the cleft in his chin. I will not see anything with him in it. I want him to lose all his money and die.
Mr. Smith--May 9, 2002

� Little Richard. I know he's a rock and roll pioneer and everything, but his smile reminds me of an evil clown.
Navin--May 9, 2002

� Lance Bass always has on the placid expression of someone who's been caring for a dead thing (dog, cat, parent, what have you...) for years and has never realized it's not alive. Or a grown man who plays with dolls. I can easily see him combing their hair and talking to them. Dolls and dead parents alike.
Stereotypicalgirl--May 10, 2002

� This is Fametracker. Everything makes baby Jesus cry.
Webslinger--May 16, 2002

� David Blaine is a friggin' witch. If science hadn't taught us to not believe in magic, he�d be on the dunking stool right now. I bet he weighs the same as a duck.
gulfcoast_highwayman--May 20, 2002

� David Duchovny often gives me the vibe of a pervy loser. At the same time, he could fly in through my window, Mr. Burns-style anytime.
StuntedDiva--May 21, 2002

� Oh, and I would love to see a Celebrity Boxing (or even one of those MTV claymation thingees) where Nigella Lawson kicks Martha Stewart's stingy ass, then purses her lips sweetly, and says "let's bake cookies, shall we?"
--Lula Carson--May 30, 2002

� Heh, I own The Pillow Book, and all I know is that it's about Ewan's superior wang.
Thumbelle--May 31, 2002

� Have you ever seen what it looks like when a 120 lb weakling in Klingon make-up tries to give orders to a 250 lb teamster from NJ? Talk about it being a good day to die.
Snapper--June 3, 2002

� Plus, Scientologists are totally LAME. Like they max out the lame chart in lame religiousity. Some dude who worships an earthworm's poo and dances around in dresses made of apple cores and eats paper is less lame than the Scientologists.
Invinciblegirl--June 3, 2002

� A friend and I watched "Glitter" this week, and I have to give a shout-out to the writer who penned the immortal line, "Don't let the glitter overpower the star." I think the line has a deeper meaning, and I'm just not getting it.
JessKay--June 4, 2002

� On my way to the supermarket each week, I have to drive by one of those "Got Milk?" billboards. Every time I see Steven Tyler leering at me with that white mustache and those black-and-white-striped fingernails, I almost run my car off the road. That guy is the Emperor of Skeevyland.
over50diva--June 4, 2002

� If we could convert bstewart's hatred of "Queer As Folk US" into energy, the entire Western Hemisphere would never pay a power bill again.
StuntedDiva--June 5, 2002

� I will say this though: In all the trailers, Scooby Doo looks like Scruff McGruff the crime dog. "Rake a rite out of rime!"
no_1_gracie--June 5, 2002

� My dream is that one day Alec Baldwin, Martin Sheen, Babs Streisand and Bono are all riding with Ed Begley in his electric toy car when suddenly it loses control and flies off a cliff, landing on Ted Nugent and Chuck Heston, killing all involved.
DonVito Skolione--June 10, 2002

� David Arquette always struck me as more of a paint chip-eater.
Lula Carson--June 11, 2002

� Can I be the Treasurer of the Ewan Club? Or is there one already? I could also be the Janitor but I'm not sure I really want to clean up after meetings.
linden--June 11, 2002



0 have spoken





���