Two in one day! Can you believe it? Me either?

2002-09-06, 8:20 a.m.

Just one entry looked sad. And I'm avoiding work. Which I shouldn't be. Because durn it, I spoke to a woman who went to the National Scrabble Tournament today. Isn't that intersting? I think it is. I wish I was good enough at a board game to go to a National Tournament. Is there a National Tournament for Trivial Pursuit?

I love Trivial Pursuit. And not in the normal way that some people do. Like if somebody says "I love that game" they usually mean "I like to play it quite a bit." I love it like I want to make it my dark mistress of the night. Sadly, nobody will play it with me anymore. I get like, three pies in the first fifteen minutes and they're like "I quit."

I can't help it. I like trivia! I retain like, 80 per cent of what I read! Yes! French Toast is known as Pain Perdu which means "lost bread," yes I know that. For no reason. I read it in a novelization about the New Kids on the Block. Over ten years ago! When I was twelve! The name of Babe Ruth's bat was Black Betty. Banting of Banting and Best, was the only one to be acknowledged with the creation of insulin. His was the only name on the Nobel Prize. But he shared his winnings with best.

Stockard Channing was 35 years old at the time of the filming of Grease; the quintessential high school movie. Yes! I know this! I have no idea why! Please play my game with me! Please? No? Okay.

What I'm going to do: Go to the bathroom.

What I'm listening to: Tears on my Pillow - Sha na na.

What I'm eating: Nothing.

What I'm drinking: tap water.

0 have spoken





���