Vacation all I ever wanted!

2004-08-27, 6:05 p.m.

I can't wait until next week. I'm gonna be going home and doing nothing for a whole week!

Seriously, my biggest amount of work is going to be vacuuming for my grams and driving to Regina to go shopping and for coffee with my Saska-peeps.

I plan on lounging, walking, taking some picatures, sending out some resumes, hanging with some long-lost buddies and drinking.

Oh, and getting a haircut. Driving 500 miles for a good haircut is normal, right? I mean, it's not crazy like not washing my hair or getting dreadlocks or anything, right? Right?

I'm making a mix tape of cover versions and my CD with Hank Williams III doing Cocaine Blues has a scratch right down the middle of it. So I may head to the wrecka store to get me some of that. Speaking of cover versions, what are some of your favourites?

I really like the Ramones doing Do You Wanna Dance by the Beach Boys. It's right up there with Cake's cover of Hit Me, Baby (One More Time).

0 have spoken





���